And The Contemporary Leaders

  • 発売中
  • アーティスト:Sonny Rollins
  • レーベル:JAZZ IMAGES
  • 品番:JIMLP-37082
  • ジャンル:ジャズ
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:LP 180g 重量盤 ダブルジャケット 限定盤


Sonny Rollins / And The Contemporary Leaders

Side A:
1 I’ve Told Every Little Star (Jerome Kern-Oscar Hammerstein Ii) 5:28
2 Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody (Sam M.Lewis-Jean Schwartz-Joe Young) 4:56
3 How High The Moon (Nancy Hamilton-Morgan Lewis) 7:45
4 You (Harold Adamson-Walter Donaldson) 4:17
5 You (Harold Adamson-Walter Donaldson) [Alt.Take] 4:18*

Side B:
1 I’ve Found A New Baby (Jack Palmer-Spencer Williams) 3:41
2 Alone Together (Howard Dietz-Arthur Schwartz) 6:01
3 In The Chapel In The Moonlight (Billy Hill) 6:42
4 The Song Is You (Jerome Kern-Oscar Hammerstein Ii) 5:47
5 I’ve Found A New Baby (Jack Palmer-Spencer Williams) [Alt.Take] 4:25*
*Bonus Tracks:From The Same Sessions,But Not Included On The Original Lp.

Sonny Rollins,tenor Sax 
Victor Feldman,vibes (On A4-A5 Only)
Hampton Hawes,piano (Out On A3)
Barney Kessel,guitar
Leroy Vinnegar,bass
Shelly Manne,drums (Out On A3 & B3)
Contemporary Studio,Los Angeles,October 20-22,1958.
Original Session Produced By Lester Koenig

■ソニー・ロリンズがハンプトン・ホーズ、シェリー・マン、バーニー・ケッセル等、西海岸の人気ジャズメンと録音した有名アルバム。『Sonny Rollins and the Contemporary Leaders』(Contemporary Records S-7564)からの音源。


Back to Top ↑