For Those In Love Arranged And Conducted by Quincy Jones

  • 発売中
  • アーティスト:Dinah Washington
  • レーベル:WAX TIME
  • 品番:WAX-772239
  • ジャンル:ジャズ
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:LP 180g重量盤 限定盤


Dinah Washington / For Those In Love Arranged And Conducted by Quincy Jones

Side A
1 I Get A Kick Out Of You (Cole Porter) 6:20
2 Blue Gardenia (Bob Russell-Lester Lee) 5:20
3 Easy Living (Leo Robin-Ralph Ranger) 5:02
4 You Don’t Know What Love Is (Don Raye-Gene Depaul) 4:04
5 Wasn’t It (Bob Russell) 2:50*
6 No! (You Can’t Have Him) (Bob Russell) 2:37*

Side B
1 This Can’t Be Love (Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart) 6:51
2 My Old Flame (Arthur Johnston-Samuel Coslow) 3:07
3 I Could Write A Book (Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart) 4:28
4 Make The Man Love Me (Arthur Schwartz-Dorothy Fields) 5:34
5 Ask A Woman Who Knows (Maurice Abrahams-Victor Abrams) 3:16
6 If I Had You (Jimmy Campbell-Reginald Connelly-Ted Shapiro) 4:47
*Bonus Tracks: From The Same Sessions, But Not Included On The Original LP.

Dinah Washington, Vocals
Quincy Jones, Arranger & Conductor
Clark Terry, Trumpet
Jimmy Cleveland, Trombone
Paul Quinichette, Tenor Sax
Cecil Payne, Baritone Sax
Wynton Kelly, Piano
Barry Galbraith, Guitar
Keter Betts, Bass
Jimmy Cobb, Drums

Quincy Jones, Trumpet (On B5 Only)
Candido Camero (Bongo On A5 Only)
New York, March 15 (Tracks A2, A4 & B3-B4), March 16 (Tracks A1, A3, & B1-B2),
& March 17 (Tracks A5-A6 & B5-B6), 1955.
Original Sessions Produced By Bob Shad.

■若き日のクインシー・ジョーンズが指揮・アレンジ、ダイナ・ワシントンの名作『For Those in Love (Emarcy MG-36011)』に同セッションメンバーによる2曲をボーナストラック収録。180g 重量盤。


Back to Top ↑