The Great Blues Vocals And Guitar Of + 4 bonus tracks

  • 発売中
  • アーティスト:T-Bone Walker
  • 品番:PAN-9152284
  • ジャンル:ロック&ポップス
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:LP 180g重量盤 限定盤



T-Bone Walker / The Great Blues Vocals And Guitar Of + 4 bonus tracks

Side One
1. T-Bone Shuffle
2. I’m Still In Love With You
3. Call It Stormy Monday
4. I Want A Little Girl
5. Bobby Sox Blues
6. West Side Baby
7. I Walked Away*
8. No Reason*

Side Two
1. Go Back To The One You Love
2. I Wish You Were Mine
3. Wise Man Blues
4. You’re My Best Poker Hand
5. Born To Be No Good
6. T-Bone Jumps Again
7. Look Me In The Eyes*
8. Too Lazy*

T-BONE WALKER, vocals & lead guitar, plus:

Side one, tracks 1, 2, 4 & 6 and Side two, tracks 1-5: Billy Hadnott (bass), William McDaniel (piano), Oscar Lee Bradley (drums), Hubert “Bumps” Myers (tenor saxophone), George Orendorff (trumpet on Side one, track 1), Karl George or Jack Trainor (trumpet on the remaining tracks).Recorded in Los Angeles, November-December, 1947.

Side one, track 3 & Side two, track 6: Arthur Edwards (bass), Lloyd Glenn (piano), Oscar Lee Bradley (drums), John “Teddy”Buckner (trumpet). Recorded in Hollywood, September 13, 1947.

Side one, track 5: Frank Clarke (bass), Tommy “Crow” Kahn (piano), Rabon Tarrant (drums), Joe “Red” Kelly (trumpet).
Recorded in Hollywood, September 30, 1946.
* BONUS TRACKS: Marl Young (piano), Billy Hadnott (bass). Unidentified horns & drums.
Recorded in Los Angeles, California, late September or early October, 1950.

★1962年リリース(Capitol Records) の本LPはTボーンの作品の中で最もレアで貴重な一枚と知られる。45-50年の録音が収録されている。ボーナス4曲も相当レアとのこと。


Back to Top ↑