Let Me Be Your Boy - The Early Years, 1957-1962

  • 発売中
  • アーティスト:Wilson Pickett
  • 品番:SJ-600907
  • ジャンル:ロック&ポップス
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:CD

  • 収録時間:72:11
  • 付属品:16-PAGE BOOKLET



Wilson Pickett / Let Me Be Your Boy – The Early Years, 1957-1962

Wilson Pickett
01. Let Me Be Your Boy
02. My Heart Belongs To You
03. If You Need Me
04. I Can’t Stop
05. It’s Too Late
06. I’m Gonna Love You
07. I’m Down To My Last Heartbreak
08. Baby Call On Me
The Falcons
09. Pow You’re In Love
10. Billy The Kid
11. You’re On My Mind
12. Anna
13. I Don’t Want No Part Time Love
14. What To Do
15. Feels Good
16. I Ain’t No Crying Man
17. I Found A Love
18. Swim
19. Short And Nappy
20. Skinny Girl
21. Lah Tee Lah Tah
22. Darling
23. Let’s Kiss And Make Up
24. Take This Love I Got
The Violinaires
25. Someone Is Waiting For Me
26. Every Year Carries A Number
27. Walk Through The Streets
The Spiritual Five
28. Christ’s Blood
29. Call Him Up
Total Time: 72:11

メンバー:WILSON PICKETT, vocals, plus:
Robert White (guitar), James Jamerson (bass), Joe Hunter, Harold Battiste (piano),
Benny Benjamin (drums), Nat Perilliat (tenor sax),
Alvin “Red” Tyler (baritone sax), Eddie Floyd,
Sir Mac Rice, or The Supremes (backing vocals), among others.
Recorded in Detroit, Michigan, between 1957 and 1962.

ジェームス・ブラウンと並び称される熱い熱いソウル・ヴォーカルが魅力のウィルソン・ピケットのアトランティック・レーベル以前の初期録音集。ストーンズもカヴァーしたM03を含むソロ名義作品や、エディ・フロイドらと組んだ名グループ、Falcons、ゴスペル・ハーモニー・グループ、The ViolinairesやThe Spiritual Fiveといった貴重な音源が収録されている。


Back to Top ↑