Odetta And The Blues + 2 Bonus Tracks

  • 発売前
  • アーティスト:Odetta
  • レーベル:WAX TIME 500
  • 品番:WAX500-408727
  • ジャンル:ロック&ポップス
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:LP 180g 重量盤 限定盤

  • 発売予定時期:2018年1月中旬


Odetta / Odetta And The Blues + 2 Bonus Tracks

Side A:
1. Hard, Oh Lord
2. Believe I’ll Go
3. Oh, Papa
4. How Long Blues
5. Hogan’s Alley
6. Leavin’ This Mornin’
7. Misery Blues *

Side B:
1. Oh, My Babe
2. Yonder Come The Blues
3. Make Me A Pallet On The Floor
4. Weeping Willow Blues
5. Go Down, Sunshine
6. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
7. Alabama Bound

Odetta Holmes, Lead Vocals And Acoustic Guitar, Plus: Buck Clayton (trumpet),
Herb Hall (clarinet), Vic Dickenson (trombone), Ahmed Abdul-Malik (bass),
Dick Wellstood (piano), Berisford “Shep” Shepherd (drums).
Recorded By Ray Fowler At Plaza Sound Studios, New York City, April 11 & 12, 1962.
Original Recordings Produced By Orrin Keepnews. With The Exception Of:
“Misery Blues”: Buck Clayton (trumpet), Buster Bailey (clarinet),
Vic Dickenson (trombone), Tedell Saunders (harmonica),
Leonard Gaskin Or Ahmed Abdul Malik (bass), Dick Wellstood (piano),
David “Panama” Francis (drums).
Produced By George Avakian And Neely Plumb.
Recorded By Bob Simpson At Rca Victor’s Studio B, New York City, 1962.



Back to Top ↑