Meets Count Basie Battle Royal + 2 Bonus Tracks

全25タイトル、CD/LP 両フォーマットでリリース!完全限定盤!
《LP 編》

  • アーティスト:Duke Ellington
  • レーベル:JAZZTWIN
  • 品番:JTLP-50022
  • ジャンル:ジャンルジャズ
  • 価格:オープン価格
  • 形態:LP
  • その他の製品情報:180g重量盤  限定盤


Duke Ellington / Meets Count Basie Battle Royal + 2 Bonus Tracks

Side A
1. Battle Royal 5:35
2. To You 3:55
3. Take The “A” Train 3:48
4. Corner Pocket [aka Until I Met You] 4:55
5. Blues In Hoss’ Flat [Blues In Frankie's Flat] 3:14*

Side B
1. Wild Man [aka Wild Man Moore] 6:23
2. Segue In C 8:22
3. B D B 4:45
4. Jumpin’ At The Woodside 3:14
5. One More Once 3:27*
*Bonus Track: From the same sessions,
but not included on the original LP.

The Duke Ellington Orchestra (heard on the right channel):
Cat Anderson, Willie Cook, Ed Mullens, Fats Ford (tp), Ray Nance (tp, vln),
Juan Tizol, Lawrence Brown, Louis Blackburn (tb), Jimmy Hamilton (cl),
JohnnyHodges, Russell Procope (as), Paul Gonsalves (ts), Harry Carney (bar),
Duke Ellington,Billy Strayhorn (p), Aaron Bell (b), Sam Woodyard (ds).
The Count Basie Orchestra (heard on the left channel):
Thad Jones, Sonny Cohn, Snooky Young, Lonnie Johnson (tp),
Henry Coker, Quentin Jackson, Benny Powell (tb), Marshall Royal (cl, as),
Frank Wess (as, ts, fl), Frank Foster, Budd Johnson (ts), Charlie Fowlkes (bar),
Count Basie (p), Freddie Green (g), Eddie Jones (b), Sonny Payne (d).
New York, July 6 & 7, 1961.
Original sessions produced by Teo Macero.